Austria will lift the ban on passenger flights from Russia 1 August

Austria's government from August 1 to lift the ban on passenger flights from Russia and a number of countries, but impose restrictions on the entry, said the Vienna international airport.

Arriving to Austria from countries with an unfavorable situation around COVID-19 August 1, must show a negative test for coronavirus and go on a 10-day quarantine. In addition to Russia, to adverse regions according to the Austrian authorities are Egypt, Albania, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile and Ecuador. Also in this list India, Indonesia, Iran, Kosovo, Mexico, Moldova, Nigeria, Northern Macedonia, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Senegal, Serbia, South Africa, Turkey, Ukraine, USA and the Chinese province Hubei.

Austrian citizens, EU, and persons with residence permit in Austria, coming from "dangerous" regions, can take the test within 48 hours after arrival, but before the test results must comply with the quarantine.

Despite the lifting of the ban on passenger flights from the UK, Austrian airlines was not included in the list of flights, renewable on 1 August.

To date, Austria has lifted restrictions due to the coronavirus that causes the need to present a negative test for the virus and to abide by the quarantine for arriving from the following regions: Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco and the Netherlands. Besides we are talking about countries such as Norway, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary, Vatican, great Britain and Cyprus. We are talking about people living in Austria or one of those States.

Relevant data on the situation of COVID-19 in Russia and the world presented on the portal stopmanager.of the Russian Federation.