Sweden removes restrictions on travel to several countries

The Swedish authorities from July 30 to take off introduced in connection with the coronavirus restrictions on travel to Denmark, Norway, Switzerland and the Czech Republic, the Ministry of foreign Affairs of the country.

Previously, Sweden had already lifted restrictions on travel to Andorra, Belgium, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Spain, Monaco, Luxembourg, Germany and Hungary. The recommendation not to visit all the rest of the EU without the need extended to August 12.

"Besides, earlier the foreign Ministry recommended to refrain from trips without having outside the EU and Schengen countries until 31 August 2020. This recommendation remains in force", - is spoken in the message.

Restrictions on foreign travel have been introduced to the foreign Ministry on March 14 in connection with the spread of the coronavirus.