Russia resumes issuing visas to Turkish citizens

The issuance of entry visas to Russian Turkish nationals who are suspended due to a pandemic coronavirus, resumes Wednesday, reported the Russian Embassy in Ankara on Twitter.

On Friday, July 24, Deputy Prime Minister Tatiana Golikova said that Russia from August 1, will resume its flights from three countries: UK, Turkey, and Tanzania. The Prime Minister of Russia Mikhail Mishustin signed the decree according to which restrictions on entry to Russia, imposed because of the spread of coronavirus, removed for the citizens of these countries.

"Since July 29, the Russian foreign institutions in Turkey resume the issuance of all categories of visas for Turkish citizens and foreigners having residence permit in Turkey," - said the Russian diplomatic mission.

However, the Embassy drew attention to the need for the presentation of the test result COVID-19 established by the Ministry of health of Turkey sample. On the Russian border from all arriving foreigners will require a document on completion of the test the polymerase chain reaction (PCR), performed not earlier than three days before arrival to Russia.