Switzerland has increased the number of countries for the arrival of which required quarantine

Switzerland from July 23 to add to the list of countries for the arrival of which the required 10-day quarantine, according to the website of the Federal office of public health of the country.

According to published data, the list of States with unfavorable epidemiological situation will be made to Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, El Salvador, United Arab Emirates, Ecuador, Swaziland, United States, including Puerto Rico and the virgin Islands, Guatemala, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Luxembourg, Maldives, Mexico, Montenegro, Suriname and Palestine.

Thus, the total number of countries for the arrival of which it is necessary to observe quarantine, increased from 29 to 42.

This list of July 23 will be struck Belarus and Sweden.

From mid-July in Switzerland introduced selective monitoring of compliance with a mandatory 10-day quarantine for those coming from countries with unfavorable epidemiological situation, including from Russia. The penalty for failure to comply with the quarantine can reach up to 10 thousand Swiss francs.

Recent data on the situation of COVID-19 in Russia and the world presented on the portal stopmanager.of the Russian Federation.