The Bulgarian Parliament rejected the censure motion

The people's Assembly (Parliament) of Bulgaria at its meeting on Tuesday voted against a vote of no confidence in the current Cabinet of Ministers, headed by Boyko Borisov, stated on the website of the Parliament.

Earlier it was reported that the Bulgarian socialist party (BSP) on July 15, the fifth time submitted to Parliament the question of the censure motion which the opposition accuses of corruption. Subsequently the vote was scheduled for Tuesday. Under the law, the vote of no confidence should take place in Parliament within 24 hours after the end of the debate. The deputies agreed to begin an extraordinary session on Tuesday at 11.30 (same as GMT).

It is reported that 102 parliamentarians voted for the censure motion, 124 against and 11 abstained. A vote shall be considered adopted if voted for by more than half of all MPs, the MP 121.

On Monday morning, supporters of the resignation of the government blocked the traffic in the centre of Sofia and tried to encircle the Parliament, who defended a human chain of police officers. Protests in Bulgaria continue from 9 July. They started in Sofia with thousands of actions in support of the President rumen Radeva, who in February said the loss of the government's trust.

In January, the BSP initiated the vote of no confidence in the Council of Ministers, who was accused of the failure of the policy in the sphere of environmental protection and water supply. Then the majority of deputies rejected the initiative.

Now a new proposal for a vote of no confidence cannot be made earlier than six months.