In ATOR called ready to accept Russian tourists in the country

Eight countries have officially announced that it is ready to accept Russian tourists on certain conditions, the Executive Director of the Association of tour operators of Russia (ATOR) Maya Lomidze.

"This is Turkey, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Maldives, Croatia, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates. These countries are absolute tourist destinations and in high demand on the Russian market", — she told NSN.

While Lomidze noted that all restrictions apply. In most cases we are talking about what a tourist, crossing the border must have a certificate of absence COVID-19.

She added that in the near future the list of countries ready to open the borders for Russians can be replenished.

Earlier it became known that Sony has developed a scheme of phased restoration of international flights. First flights can resume in countries with a favourable epidemiological situation.