In British sanctions list included the head of the Investigative Committee of Russia

UK have included in their own sanctions list generated on the "Magnitsky amendment", predsedatelya the Investigative Committee of Russia Alexander Bastrykin.

The list is published by the office of the government on Monday. Plans to do this said the head of the foreign office, Dominic Raab. The document lists the names of 47 people, including 25 Russians and 22 citizen of Saudi Arabia, also the list included two North Korean intelligence agencies.

In addition to Bastrykin, the list includes the names of the former Deputy interior Minister Alexei Anichin, the judge Alexey Krivoruchko, judge Svetlana Ukhnaliou and a number of other people.

Britain had intended to make a list of those Russians who felt involved in the death of lawyer Sergei Magnitsky in 2009, as well as those Saudis who are suspected of involvement in the murder of a Saudi opposition journalist Jamal Casucci.

Sanctions imposed according to entered into force in may 2018, the law "On sanctions and measures against the laundering of money" with the "Magnitsky amendment. The defendants in the sanctions list of prohibited from entering the UK, all assets in the United Kingdom (if any) are frozen.

Employee of a major investment Fund Hermitage Capital Management Sergey Magnitsky, whom Russian authorities accused of tax fraud, died in the SIZO "Matrosskaya Tishina" in November 2009, having been in prison for almost a year. His death caused a wide public resonance both in Russia and abroad.