RAS approved the title of "City of labor valor" 20 cities

All the candidate cities for the title of "City of labor valor" received a positive conclusion of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

"We in the Department of historical-philological Sciences of the RAS held. Our leading institutions were involved, four of the Institute who are engaged in this. And all these cities are candidates given a positive conclusion," he said at a meeting of the Victory organising Committee academician-Secretary of the Department of history and Philology, Russian Academy of Sciences Valery Tishkov.

At the same meeting, President Vladimir Putin agreed with a proposal to assign 20 cities the title of "City of labor valor". One of them entered Nizhny Tagil, Ekaterinburg, Chelyabinsk, Magnitogorsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Yaroslavl, Perm, Izhevsk, Saratov, Omsk, Ivanovo, Novokuznetsk, Irkutsk, Ufa, Kazan, Ulyanovsk, Tomsk, Novosibirsk and Borovichi. The head of state has signed the corresponding decree.

In March this year, Putin signed a law on the introduction of this title. In all these cities will set the stele with the emblem of the city and the text of the decree about assignment of a rank.