In the Urals opened for voting on amendments to the Constitution

Plots for the last day of voting on amendments to the Constitution opened at 6.00 am GMT (8.00 am local time) in the Ural Federal district (UrFO).

So, sites started to work in Sverdlovsk, Chelyabinsk, Orenburg, Kurgan, Tyumen regions, Bashkortostan, Perm region and in the Khanty-Mansi and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous districts.

An hour later, at 7.00 GMT, will open stations in Astrakhan, Volgograd, Samara, Saratov, Ulyanovsk regions and Udmurt Republic.

A nationwide vote on amendments to the Constitution of the Russian Federation was scheduled for 22 April, but then postponed due to the difficult epidemiological situation in the country. Later, Russian President Vladimir Putin announced that the vote will take place on 1 July. To participate in distance voting, which took place from 25 to 30 June, the residents were able to two pilot regions - Moscow and Nizhny Novgorod region.