Russians in EU countries not yet admitted. What about the tourists?

Russia was not included in the list of countries that the EU open border from 1 July, but the tourism is not affected, said Executive Director of the Association of tour operators of Russia Maya Lomidze.

According to the Council of the European Union countries to remove the restrictions proposed for residents of: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, and China on the principle of reciprocity.

Russia, USA, Brazil to the list of countries with which it is recommended to open the border from 1 July, was not included. But his plan to review every two weeks.

According to the Executive Director of the Association of tour operators of Russia of Maya Lomidze, on tourism it would have no impact, because the Russian border is now closed. The company and travelers pereorientirovanija on vacation in the country. For example, a tour operator specializing in guided travel to Europe, offering to book tours there, but for 2021 at prices 2020, and now choose to stay in Russia.

While some countries have already opened the visa centers in Russia. For example, from July 6, 2020 visa center of Poland in Kaliningrad resumes acceptance of papers. However, not for tourists, a valid purpose for obtaining a permit number, education and work.

Earlier, on 19 June, in Kaliningrad, opened a joint visa application centre, where you can obtain permission to enter Lithuania.

Yesterday in Moscow has earned the visa center of Greece, from July 2, it plans to start accepting the documents and in Novorossiysk, and the Consulate resumed taking on 8 June.

But while tour operators are in hurry to submit the documents of their customers, even those whose departure is scheduled for August or September, as clear, when the borders of Russia and let the Russians in Europe – no. However, under changes to the visa code the Schengen area, which entered into force in February this year, ask for documents to enter you can for six months before the planned trip.