The list of countries to open borders with the EU will be update every two weeks

Recommended Tuesday the EU to the execution of the list of third countries with which it is possible to open the external border on 1 July, should be reviewed every two weeks and state there it is possible to add and delete, depending on the epidemiological situation, said in a statement the EU Council statement.

The EU Council on Tuesday adopted a recommendation on the gradual opening of the external borders. Starting from 1 July. The first list of countries with which it is recommended to open the borders, entered Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China (on the basis of the principle of reciprocity).

"The list of third countries should be reviewed every two weeks and may be renewed by the Council, depending on the circumstances, after consultation with the Commission and relevant agencies and services in the EU", – said in a statement.

"Travel restrictions can be fully or partially removed or re-introduced to certain third countries already listed in accordance with changing conditions, the evaluation of the epidemiological situation", - added in the EU.

Relevant data on the situation of COVID-19 in Russia and the world presented on the portal stopmanager.of the Russian Federation.