Japan has extended a ban on entry due COVID-19

The government of Japan has once again expanded the list of countries, the entry of which is forbidden on the background of the pandemic coronavirus, adding 18 more States.

To the original list were added to Georgia, Algeria, Cuba, Cameroon and others. Full list of countries and territories published on the website of the foreign Ministry of Japan.

In the beginning of the month, the Japanese foreign Ministry raised the level of the "dangers of travel" to these 18 countries to third. It involves a complete refusal to travel to these regions. Just scale implies four degrees of danger, where "first" - the most soft, and the "fourth" includes the recommendation to evacuate.

World health organization March 11 announced the outbreak of a new coronavirus infection COVID-19 pandemic. According to the latest who data, the world revealed more than 9.8 million cases, more than 495 thousand people died.

Recent data on the situation of COVID-19 in Russia and the world presented on the portal stopmanager.of the Russian Federation.