Latest News - #San Marino

The EU Council has proposed a number of exceptions for entry from third countries from 1 July

The EU Council has proposed a number of exceptions to come into the Union from third countries not included in the special list of States to which residents can be lifted restrictions on the entry from 1 July, said the EU Council.

The Council on Tuesday agreed on the recommendation regarding the progressive removal of restrictions on the optional trip to the European Union, adopting the list of countries in which borders can start to open from 1 July. It did not include, for example, Russia and the United States. It is recommended to start to remove restrictions for residents of Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, and China, but subject to confirmation of reciprocity in the opening of borders. The people of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican should be considered as EU residents when applying this recommendation, stated in the release.