Latest News - #Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

The expert spoke about the chances of candidates to get into the non-permanent members of the UN security Council

Chances to become a non-permanent member of the UNSC for 2021-2022 years have all of the seven candidate countries, told RIA Novosti senior analyst of the center for International Crisis Group Ashish Pradhan.

The UN General Assembly on Wednesday will elect new non-permanent members of the Security Council for the five seats will compete Canada, Djibouti, India, Ireland, Kenya, Mexico, Norway. In January 2021, five of these countries will take the place of Germany, Belgium, the Dominican Republic, Indonesia, and South Africa, who were elected at 2019-2020.